Diary
Today is
** Family Eucharist on Sundays 11.00am at St. Laurence's unless otherwise stated
Sunday Service are as usual 9.30am at St. Mary's and St. Peter's
Thursday Eucharist at 10.00am at St. Laurence's
 
January - February - March - April 2019
 
Date Time Venue Service / Event
       
Mon 21 Jan 19.30 St. Mary's Parochial Church Council Meeting

       
February
       
Sun 3 Feb 11.00 St. Laurence's

Candlemas: 50th Christingle Anniversary Service

      (in aid of Children’s Society) followed by Church Lunch
      pre-book in church or on 01753 532425

Tue 5 Feb 14.30 St. Mary's ‘Mulling It Over’: Bible Study led by Revd Linda Hillier;
      coffee & chat, (initiated by Mothers' Union but open to all)

Wed 6 Feb 13.30 St. Laurence's Funeral of Geoff Pleace R.I.P.

Thur 14 Feb 10.00 St. Laurence's Mothers' Union Corporate Communion ^

Wed 20 Feb     Mothers' Union ^
  10.15 St. Laurence's Coffee
  10.40 St. Laurence's Service
  11.00 St. Laurence's

Talk: ‘Mary Magdalene’ by Revd Linda Hillier, followed by light lunch, all welcome.


Mon 25 Feb     Fair Trade Fortnight
- Sun 10 Mar    

Tue 26 Feb     Deanery Synod

       
March
       
Fri 1 Mar 10.30 St. Peter's

Women’s World Day of Prayer:

      Refreshments from 09.45

Tue 5 Mar     Shrove Tuesday
  14.30 St. Peter's ‘Mulling It Over’: Bible Study led by Revd Linda Hillier;
      coffee & chat, (initiated by Mothers' Union but open to all)

Wed 6 Mar     Ash Wednesday
  09.30 St. Peter's Ash Wednesday with Imposition of Ashes
  12.30 St. Mary's Ash Wednesday with Imposition of Ashes

Sun 10 Mar 11.00 St. Laurence's Lent collection boxes for Thames Hospice Care

Mon 11 Mar 19.30 St. Laurence's District Church Council

Thur 14 Mar 10.00 St. Laurence's Mothers' Union Corporate Communion ^

Sun 17 Mar 12.30 St. Laurence's Church Lunch (St. Patrick's Day) - book in church or on 01753 532425

Mon 18 Mar 14.00 St. Mary's, Langley Mother’s Union: Lenten Talk by Revd Sue Lepp ^
  19.30 St. Laurence's Parochial Church Council Meeting

Sun 31 Mar     Mothering Sunday - British Summer Time (clocks forward 1 hour)
  11.00 St. Laurence's Mothering Sunday Service

       
April
       
Tue 2 Apr 14.30 St. Laurence's ‘Mulling It Over’: Bible Study led by Revd Linda Hillier;
      coffee & chat, (initiated by Mothers' Union but open to all)

Sun 7 Apr 12.30 St. Laurence's Annual District Church Meeting

Thur 11 Apr 10.00 St. Laurence's Mothers' Union Corporate Communion ^

Sun 14 Apr     Palm Sunday
  09.30 St. Laurence's Procession of all churches from St. Laurence’s to Joint Parish Eucharist at St Mary’s
  10.00 St. Mary's
  11.30 St. Mary's Annual Parochial Church Meeting

Mon 15 -     Stations of the Cross
Wed 17 Apr    

Wed 17 Apr     Mothers' Union ^
  10.15 St. Laurence's Coffee
  11.00 St. Laurence's

Stations of the Cross Meditation, all welcome, followed by lunch

      book in church or 01753 532425

Thur 18 Apr     Maundy Thursday
  10.00 St. Laurence's

Maundy Thursday Eucharist

  19.30 - Celebration of the Last Supper & Watch till midnight

Fri 19 Apr     Good Friday

Sun 21 Apr     Easter Sunday
  06.30 St. Laurence's Easter Dawn Eucharist & Lighting of Paschal Candles
      followed by Breakfast at St. Laurence’s - book in church or on 01753 532425
  11.00 St. Laurence's Family Eucharist

 

* FUNd-raising Events

^ Mothers' Union

TBC - To Be Confirmed